2016 Australian Fulbrighters

Name Home Institution Host Institution Award Name
Distinguished Chair
Professor Ruth Wallace Charles Darwin University  Kansas State University Fulbright-Kansas State University Distinguished Chair in Agriculture and Life Sciences
Senior Scholars
Dr Anya Reading University of Tasmania Center for Imaging the Earth's Interior, University of Colorado at Boulder Fulbright Tasmania Senior Scholarship
Professor Calum John Drummond RMIT University Koch Institute, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Fulbright Senior Scholarship
Professor Clinton Fookes Queensland University of Technology The City College at the City University of New York Fulbright Senior Scholarship
Dr Ralf Georg Dietzgen The University of Queensland Kansas State University Fulbright Senior Scholarship (Sponsored by Kansas State University)
Professor Sundhya Pahuja The University of Melbourne Institute for Global Law and Policy, Harvard University Fulbright Senior Scholarship
Professional Scholars

Dr Chris Dixon

The University of Queensland

Edward A. Clark Center for Australian and New Zealand Studies,
The University of Texas at Austin

Fulbright Professional Scholarship in Australia-United States Alliance Studies (Sponsored by the Australian Government, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade)

Hichem Demortier  National Critical Care and Trauma Response Centre Harvard Humanitarian Initiative Fulbright Professional Scholarship in Non-Profit Leadership (Sponsored by the Origin Foundation and Supported by the Australian Scholarships Foundation)
Kristian Wale Shaftesbury Centre School of Social Transformation, Arizona State University Fulbright Professional Coral Sea Scholarship (Business / Industry)
Dr Marcel David Zimmet Sydney Children Hospital’s Network and University of Sydney University of California and University of Washington Fulbright Professional Scholarship
Nicholas Wyman  The Institute for Workplace Skills and Innovation The Urban Institute, Washington DC Fulbright Professional Scholarship in Vocational Education and Training (Sponsored by the Australian Government, Department of Education and Training)
Professor Peter Hudson  St Vincent’s Hospital and The University of Melbourne  Centre to Advance Palliative Care, New York USA Fulbright Professional Scholarship
Dr Sally Ursula Jane Salmon The University of Western Australia  School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences, Stanford University  Fulbright Professional Scholarship in Nuclear Science and Technology (Sponsored by ANSTO)
Postdoctoral Scholars
Dr Brendan Quinn Burnet Institute and Monash University Center for Behavioral & Addiction Medicine, University of California, Los Angeles Fulbright Postdoctoral Scholarship
Dr David P Bishop University of Technology Sydney David Geffen School of Medicine, University of California Los Angeles Fulbright New South Wales Postdoctoral Scholarship
Dr Kathryn Crowe Research Institute for Professional Practice, Learning and Education, Charles Sturt University  Centre for Education Research Partnerships, Rochester Institute of Technology Fulbright Postdoctoral Scholarship
Dr Kathryn Gilbey University of Southern Queensland California State University, Northridge Chicana/o Studies Department  
University of California, Santa Cruz, Feminist Studies Department
Fulbright Postdoctoral Scholarship in Cultural Competence (Sponsored by the National Centre for Cultural Competence at The University of Sydney)
Dr Laura Eadie SAHMRI (South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute) St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Department of Pathology Fulbright South Australia Postdoctoral Scholarship
Dr Simon Graham The University of Melbourne Center for HIV Educational Studies & Training (CHEST), Hunter College of the City University of New York  Fulbright Indigenous Postdoctoral Scholarship
Postgraduate Scholars
Caitlin Blanche Trethewy GHD Group Harvard Kennedy School of Government (TBC) Fulbright Postgraduate Scholarship
Craig William McCormack The University of Western Australia Sasakawa International Center for Space Architecture, University of Houston  Fulbright Western Australia Postgraduate Scholarship
Daniel McNamara Australian National University School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University Fulbright Postgraduate Scholarship
David Ian Rawson St Ursula's College Toowoomba Harvard Graduate School of Education (TBC) Fulbright Queensland Postgraduate Scholarship
Hannah Ryan Federal Court of Australia Harvard Law School (TBC) Fulbright Postgraduate Scholarship
Jenna Margaret Crowe-Riddell  University of Adelaide University of Florida (TBC) Fulbright Postgraduate Scholarship
Dr Matilda Anderson Western Health Harvard University (TBC) Fulbright Victoria Postgraduate Scholarship
Monique Hurley North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency New York University (TBC) Fulbright Northern Territory Postgraduate Scholarship
Rachelle Peta Cole  Glenroy College Victoria Stanford (TBC) Fulbright Postgraduate Scholarship
Shraddha Kashyap  The University of Western Australia  New York University and Bellevue Program for Survivors of Torture  Fulbright Western Australia Postgraduate Scholarship
Vafa Darren Ghazavi Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University Fulbright-Anne Wexler Scholarship in Public Policy (Sponsored by the Australian Government, Department of Education and Training)